Earn to Learn was honored as an “exceptional effort to develop and support Arizona students” by the Arizona Commission for Postsecondary Education at its 2017 Pathways to Postsecondary Education Awards on December 8, 2017.

Earn to Learn is winner of the community category. Earn to Learn founder and executive director Kate Hoffman (center in photo) accepted the award at the organization’s Developing Arizona’s Human Capital conference in the Phoenix area.

The awards recognize successful college-access programs that prepare, encourage and transition students into postsecondary education, with the hope the work can be replicated to assist other students.

ACPE is a state commission whose mission is to expand access and increase successes in postsecondary education for Arizonans.

Posted on December 8, 2017